Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held November 28, 2023 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant, 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on November 28, 2023. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called, and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, John Hearn and Jim Reinhart (attending by phone). Also present were Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Jason Jacobs, District Engineer, John Higginbotham, Assistant District Engineer, and Ed Vehovic, Treasurer. Bruce Stratton, District Attorney, and Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resource Officer were excused. Guest present was Christy Crites of CMT.

Trustee Terry Schierholz moved to allow Trustee Jim Reinhart to attend by phone. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

2. Old Business - None

3. Omnibus Motion

The Director presented the Board with an Omnibus Motion for approval of the following items:

October Minutes November Invoices 2024 Holiday Schedule 2024-2025 Board Meeting Schedule Annexation Ordinance Nos. 2023-40 thru 44

Trustee Terry Schierholz moved the Omnibus Motion be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

a. Adamski Low-Pressure Main - System Dedication Approval

The Board was presented with a dedication for a low-pressure sewer main constructed by the owners of 880 S. Meadowbrook Road. The District will reimburse the owners for construction of the main in the amount \$26,274.40 and will then be responsible for the main and its appurtenances, but not the private service connection. Trustee John Hearn moved to approve the Dedication and payment. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Jim Reinhart and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Trustee Reports - None

5. Director's Report

The Director reported on the following:

1. Work on the Sugar Creek CSO Headworks Project is progressing. The walls for the swirl concentrator are above grade now.

- 2. Senator Doris Turner called to let us know they will be releasing the \$1.5M legislative initiative. Plans are to partner with the City to upgrade and relocate the North Grand Pump Station to pull flow from the Spring Creek Plant and send it to the Sugar Creek Plant.
- 3. The Sugar Creek UV Disinfection has been shut down for the year. A few warranty items need to be taken care of and the system performed well.

6. Attorney's Report

a. Personnel

Erica Treadway has accepted the Assistant Technical Supervisor Position which will transition to the Technical Supervisor Position following Linda Verhulst's retirement.

7. Adjourn Meeting

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:05 a.m.

Minutes approved,

Presiden

Clerl