Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held September 26, 2023 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant, 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on September 26, 2023. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called, and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, John Hearn, and Jim Reinhart (attending by phone). Also present were Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Jason Jacobs, District Engineer, John Higginbotham, Assistant District Engineer, Ed Vehovic, Treasurer, Bruce Stratton, District Attorney. Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resource Officer was excused.

Trustee Terry Schierholz moved to allow Trustee Jim Reinhart to attend by phone. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

2. Old Business - None

3. Omnibus Motion

The Director presented the Board with an Omnibus Motion for approval of the following items:

August Minutes September Invoices

Trustee Terry Schierholz moved the Omnibus Motion be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

a. Resolution No. 2023-32 Hickory Point Bank & Trust

The Board was presented with Ordinance No. 2023-32 for approval which designates signers for the District's Hickory Point Bank & Trust accounts. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to approve the ordinance. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

b. 2023 Tax Levy Abatement Ordinance No. 2023-33

The Board was presented with the District's annual tax levy abatement ordinance. Trustee Terry Schierholz moved to approve the ordinance. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

c. Annexation Ordinance Nos. 2023-34 thru 36

The Board was presented with Annexation Ordinance Nos. 2023-34 thru 36 for approval. Trustee John Hearn moved to approve said ordinances. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Terry Schierholz and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Trustee Reports - None

5. Director's Report

The Director reported on the following:

- 1. Field work is continuing on our Harvard Park CSO project which is our DCEO grant project.
- 2. The Sugar Creek CSO Project is progressing, and the concrete base and walls are being poured.
- 3. An incentive will be offered to employees who obtain their covid and flu shots.

6. Attorney's Report - None

7. Adjourn Meeting

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Terry Schierholz, Jim Reinhart, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:05 a.m.

Minutes approved,

110510011

Clerl