Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held August 27, 2019 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on August 27, 2019. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Also present were Ed Vehovic, Treasurer, Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Jason Jacobs, District Engineer, John Higginbotham, Assistant District Engineer, Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resource Officer and Joe Roesch, District Attorney. Bruce Stratton, District Attorney, was excused. Guests present were Christy Crites of CMT along with Mike Southworth of Hart, Southworth & Witsman.

Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the July 2019 meeting minutes be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pruitt and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

Trustee Drinda OConnor moved the August 2019 invoices be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pruitt and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Old Business – None

5. New Business

a. Annexation Ordinance No. 2019-18 (6072 Horseview Drive) Annexation Ordinance No. 2019-19 (196 Maple Grove Lane) Annexation Ordinance No. 2019-20 (7 Idlewild Lane)

The Board was presented with three annexations for approval. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved the annexations be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pruitt and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

6. Trustee Reports – No Reports

7. Staff Reports

The Director reported on the following:

The District had a successful bond sale. The actual closing of the deal will be on September 12th. The District will see savings in debt service from what was proposed. This will allow us to meet our 1.25X coverage requirements with a little more breathing room.

Christy Crites of CMT discussed that the Sugar Creek Breakroom and HVAC Projects will be moving forward. Also, the Bond and Patton CSO project is progressing. It is anticipated the District will soon be receiving its Spring Creek NPDES Permit from IEPA and the Sugar Creek IEPA Permit will not be opened early and will go through a regular renewal when it expires in March of 2020.

8. Attorney's Report

Justin Reichert reported there was need to hire an additional Laborer I. Robert Utterback was previously summer help at the District, received good reviews by the Labor Supervisors and is recommended for hire. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to make a conditional offer of employment to Robert Utterback for a Laborer I position. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

9. Adjourn Meeting

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none. The meeting was adjourned at 9:20 a.m.

Minutes approved,

Vice President

