Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held February 26, 2019 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on February 26, 2019. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Also present were Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resource Officer, Bruce Stratton, District Attorney and Ed Vehovic, Treasurer. Jason Jacobs, District Engineer was excused. There were no guests present

Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the January 2019 meeting minutes be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the February 2019 invoices be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pruitt and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Old Business – No Old Business

5. New Business

a. FY 2020 Healthcare Resolution No. 2019-1

The Board was presented with the FY 2020 Healthcare Resolution. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved the resolution be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pruitt and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

a. Annexation Ordinance No. 2019-2 (Mathers Road)

The Board was presented with an annexation ordinance for property along Mathers Road. Trustee Rex Bangert moved the ordinance be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pruitt and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

6. Trustee Reports – None

7. Staff Reports

The Director reported on the following:

We will be attending the March 1st American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) Illinois meeting in Chicago to accept the Engineering Excellence Award for the Sugar Creek Plant.

Things are moving on the bond refunding along with new bonding for projects. We will look at what the accountant says is necessary for bond debt coverage and where rates will need to be to guarantee debt service coverage ratios. It is anticipated to have the bonds lined out in the next two months along with starting on a public education program regarding our rates. New rates would probably not be in effect for our May 1st fiscal year start, but most likely would start a month or two later.

As user revenues are currently down (and also cyclical due to how property tax revenues are received) and since any new income from rate adjustments will lag by about two months from the date they are implemented, an inquiry has been made with INB for establishing a temporary line of credit account. Once the bonding is in place we will be able to reimburse the general fund for project costs previously incurred and then ,when revenues from the new user fees start coming in, we should not need the line of credit and it will expire after 1 year.

Joe Ferguson, Lab Technician, will be retiring on February 28th and we will have a retirement luncheon for him in the Operations Breakroom at 11:45 a.m.

8. Attorney's Report-No Report

9. Adjourn Meeting

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pruitt and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none. The meeting was adjourned at 9:25 a.m.

Minutes approved,

President

Cl