Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Springfield Metro Sanitary District Held January 26, 2016 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Springfield Metro Sanitary District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Springfield Metro Sanitary District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on January 26, 2016. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Rex Bangert, Jim Reinhart and Drinda OConnor. Also present were Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Ed Vehovic, Treasurer, Justin Reichert, District Attorney & Human Resource Officer, Brian Schackmann, Secretary and Jason Jacobs, District Engineer. Bruce Stratton, District Attorney was excused. Visitor present was Christy Crites from CMT.

Trustee Rex Bangert moved the December 2015 Meeting Minutes be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

Trustee Richard Ciotti moved the January 2016 invoices be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Unfinished Business – No Unfinished Business

5. New Business

a. January 2016 Bond Expenditure Resolution No. 2016-1

The Board was presented with the January 2016 Bond Expenditure Resolution. This contains a complete listing of bond expenditures for all current bond issues. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to approve the Resolution. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pasko and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

b. Annexation Ordinance Nos. 2016-2 thru 7

The Board was presented with annexation ordinances for various properties. Trustee John Pasko moved to approve the annexation ordinances. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Rex Bangert and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

6. Trustee Reports – There were no Trustee Reports

7. Staff Reports

i. December 2015 Pay Request Approval

The Director then presented Pay Request No. 6 – Sugar Creek, from Williams Brothers in the amount of \$1,695,057.95. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved to approve the pay request. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pasko and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

ii. Sugar Creek Change Order Approvals

The Director then presented the Sugar Creek Change Orders to date. Trustee Rex Bangert moved to approve the Change Orders. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Jim Reinhart and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

8. Attorney's Report

Justin Reichert reported he has been in discussions with CWLP's counsel and has provided them with a sample document for providing a new power feed to the Sugar Creek Plant. When the document is completed it will be brought to the Board for action.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:04 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted: Secretary Minutes approved Attest Clerk

Litt

