Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held July 25, 2017 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on July 25, 2017. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, Rex Bangert, Drinda OConnor and Jim Reinhart. Trustee John Pasko was attending by telephone. Also present were Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Jason Jacobs, District Engineer, Ed Vehovic, Treasurer and Bruce Stratton, District Attorney. Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resource Officer was excused. Guest present was Shane Remmert of CMT.

Trustee Rex Bangert moved to allow Trustee Pasko to attend via telephone. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Jim Reinhart and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved by those Trustees in attendance. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the June 2017 Meeting Minutes be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

Trustee Drinda OConnor moved the July 2017 invoices be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Rex Bangert and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Unfinished Business - No Unfinished Business

5. New Business

a. July 2017 Bond Expenditure Resolution No. 2017-35

The Board was presented with the July 2017 Bond Expenditure Resolution. This contains a complete listing of bond expenditures for all current bond issues. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to approve the Resolution. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pasko and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

b. Annexation Ordinance No. 2017-36

The Board was presented with an annexation ordinance. Trustee Rex Bangert moved to approve the annexation ordinances. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

c. 2016-2017 Audit Report

The Board was presented with the 2016-2017 Audit Report. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved to accept the report and file it with the required agencies. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Rex Bangert and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

d. 2016-2017 Receipts & Disbursements

The Board was presented with the 2016-2017 Receipts & Disbursements Report. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to

accept the report and have the report published and filed with the required agencies. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Rex Bangert and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

e. UST Assurance Letter

The Board was presented with the 2017 UST Assurance Letter. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved to approve the letter. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pasko and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

f. Southern View, Laketown and Cabbage Patch Reline - Contract Amendment No. 1

The Board was presented with the Southern View, Laketown and Cabbage Patch Reline—Contract Amendment No. 1. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to approve the amendment. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Rex Bangert and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, John Pasko, Drinda OConnor, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

6. Trustee Reports - No Reports

7. Staff Reports

Shane Remmert of CMT reported that progress is at about 90% on the Sugar Creek Plant project.

a. Sugar Creek Pay Request Approval

The Director then presented Pay Request No. 23–Sugar Creek, from Williams Brothers in the amount of \$1,070,569.10. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to approve the pay request. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

b. Sugar Creek Change Order Approvals

The Director then presented the Sugar Creek Change Orders to date. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved to approve the Change Orders. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Jim Reinhart and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

8. Attorney's Report - No Report

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pasko and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:07 a.m.

Minutes approved,

Attest: Mancy Wimmy
Assistant Clerk

Presiden

