Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held June 29, 2021

In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on June 29, 2021. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, John Hearn and Drinda OConnor. Trustee Jim Reinhart was excused. Also present were Ed Vehovic, Treasurer, Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Jason Jacobs, District Engineer, and Bruce Stratton, District Attorney. John Higginbotham, Assistant District Engineer, Joe Roesch, District Attorney and Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resource Officer were excused. Guest present was Christy Crites of CMT.

2. Old Business-No Old Business

3. Omnibus Motion

The Director presented the Board with an Omnibus Motion for approval of the following items:

May Minutes June Invoices

Trustee John Hearn moved the Omnibus Motion be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

a. Bond Ordinance No. 2021-8 Sugar Creek UV Project L-175514 for \$6,875,000 Sewer Revenue Subordinate Lien Bonds

The Director presented the Board with Bond Ordinance No. 2021-8. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved to approve the ordinance. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

b. Bond Ordinance No. 2021-9 Bond & Patton Project L-175629 for \$1,359,800.01 Sewer Revenue Subordinate Lien Bonds

The Director presented the Board with Bond Ordinance No. 2021-9. Trustee John Hearn moved to approve the ordinance. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

c. Annexation Ordinance Nos. 2021-10 & 11 (Remainder of Bogey Hills Estates and 4432 Spaulding Orchard Road)

The Director presented the Board with Annexation Ordinance Nos. 2021-10 & 11. Trustee Drinda OConnor moved to approve the annexation ordinances. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

d. Springfield-Sangamon County Transportation Center - Connection Fee Waivers

The Director presented the Board with a request from Sangamon County asking for a waiver of the District's connection fees for the public infrastructure project. Trustee John Hearn moved to approve the waiver of connection fees for the project. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Trustee Reports - None

5. Director's Report

The Director reported the following:

- 1. We have applied for and were notified we will be recieiving approximately \$72K of the recently allocated Local Cures Act Funds.
- 2. We anticipate construction beginning on both the Sugar Creek UV Disinfection Project and the Bond & Patton CSO project to begin within the next 30 to 60 days.

6. Attorney's Report - None

7. Adjourn Meeting

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee John Hearn moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor and John Hearn. Those voting "no" being: none.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

Minutes approved,

mest.

Clerk