Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held March 31, 2020 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:10 a.m. on March 31, 2020. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called and the following Trustees were present in person: Richard Ciotti and Jim Reinhart. Trustees Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt and John Hearn were attending by remote access in accordance with the Illinois Governor's Executive Order 2020-07, issued March 16, 2020. Also present were Ed Vehovic, Treasurer and Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director. Jason Jacobs, District Engineer, John Higginbotham, Assistant District Engineer, Bruce Stratton, District Attorney, Joe Roesch, District Attorney and Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resource Officier were excused. No guests were present.

2. Omnibus Motion

The Director presented the Board with an Omnibus Motion for approval of the following items:

February Minutes
March Invoices
March 2020 Bond Expenditure Resolution No. 2020-06
Roadway Rehabilitation Bid Award – Truman L. Flatt and Sons Co., Inc.
Annexation Ordinance No. 2020-07 (164 N. Meadowbrook Road)
ICP Purchase – Agilent Technologies
Phone System Purchase - Heart

Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the Omnibus Motion be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, John Hearn and Jim Reinhart. Those voting "no" being: none.

3. Proposed FY 2020-21 Budget – Information Only

The proposed 2020-21 Budget was discussed. The budget hearing will be at the April Board Meeting

4. Trustee Reports - No Reports

5. Director's Report

The Director reported the following:

- 1. We have requested, and IEPA has allowed, our Sugar Creek NPDES Permit Renewal to be placed on hold until things return to normal.
- 2. We will continue to work on the Sugar Creek Disinfection Project and our initial CSO projects so that we can have "shovel ready" projects on the chance there will be stimulus funds available for infrastructure as had been the case in the past.

- 3. We have our modified workforce plan in place and have basically split our workforce to try and prevent cross-contamination between our employees. We also will be operating the office only from Monday thru Thursday from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. and have 5 employees who will be able to work from home.
- 4. We have one employee on home isolation for 14 days as they were a "contact of a contact". We have been provided the physician's paperwork for this situation and will also be requiring paperwork for anyone else who needs to be off. Also, we will comply with the requirements of the Families First Corona Virus Act which comes into effect on April 1st and will work with our employees if there are extenuating circumstances to consider.

8. Attorney's Report

The Director provided the following report for the District's Attorney:

A lien has been place on a property for non-payment of the District's Large User Fees. The property is an apartment complex at 1831 Seven Pines Road (aka 1833 Seven Pines Road). The owner's attorney has contracted us and informed us the property owner recently filed for bankruptcy. He stated our amount will be added to the bankruptcy filing documents. Trustee John Pruitt asked if this was one bill, or several bills. It was for several annual Large User Bills. John pointed out that the owner should have known and declared our fees in their bankruptcy filing. It may be they filed fraudulently by not including our fees.

9. Adjourn Meeting

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Hearn and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pruitt, John Hearn and Jim Reinhart. Those voting "no" being: none. The meeting was adjourned at 9:25 a.m.

Minutes approved,

President

Assistant Clark