Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Sangamon County Water Reclamation District Held October 25, 2016 In the Board Room of the Spring Creek Plant 3000 North 8th Street Springfield, Illinois

The Board of Trustees of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District met at the Spring Creek Treatment Plant of the Sangamon County Water Reclamation District, Springfield, Illinois at 9:00 a.m. on October 25, 2016. President Richard Ciotti called the meeting to order. The roll was called and the following Trustees were present: Richard Ciotti, Rex Bangert, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Drinda OConnor. Also present were Gregg S. Humphrey, Executive Director, Jason Jacobs, District Engineer, Ed Vehovic, Treasurer, Bruce Stratton, District Attorney and Justin Reichert, District Attorney and Human Resources Officer. Brian Schackmann, Secretary was excused. Guest present was Christy Crites of CMT.

Trustee John Pasko moved the September 2016 Meeting Minutes be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Rex Bangert and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

Trustee Drinda OConnor moved the October 2016 invoices be approved. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Jim Reinhart and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

4. Unfinished Business – No Unfinished Business

5. New Business

a. October 2016 Bond Expenditure Resolution No. 2016-73

The Board was presented with the October 2016 Bond Expenditure Resolution. This contains a complete listing of bond expenditures for all current bond issues. Trustee John Pasko moved to approve the Resolution. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Rex Bangert and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

b. Annexation Ordinance Nos. 2016-74 thru 78

The Board was presented with annexation ordinances for various properties. Trustee Rex Bangert moved to approve the annexation ordinances. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pasko

and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

c. Resolution No. 2016-79 SCWRD Travel and Expense Policy

The Board was presented with a proposed Travel and Expense Policy. The new policy is required by recently passed legislation and must be in place to allow for employee travel reimbursements. Trustee John Pasko moved to approve the resolution and to have the Executive Director update such policy as changes and corrections are necessary to maintain conformance with State law. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

6. Trustee Reports - No Reports

7. Staff Reports

a. Sugar Creek Pay Request Approval

The Director then presented Pay Request No. 15– Sugar Creek, from Williams Brothers in the amount of \$1,834,690.67. Trustee Jim Reinhart moved to approve the pay request. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee John Pasko and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

b. Sugar Creek Change Order Approvals

The Director then presented the Sugar Creek Change Orders to date. Trustee John Pasko moved to approve the Change Orders. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

The Director then reported the following:

CWLP has received and forwarded past due fees up to approximately June 30th. We currently have just over \$1M in the bank with all bills and bond transfers made for October. The administrative salary increases which were held pending resolution of State of Illinois fees will be effective with the first pay period in November.

We will have to plan for disinfection at the Sugar Creek Plant on a seasonal basis as we do at Spring Creek Plant. It is estimated the project will be in the range of \$9M for a UV system similar to the Spring Creek Plant. We will be working with IEPA on a Compliance Commitment Agreement which will entail many factors. We will request the requirement for seasonal disinfection take place with our NPDES permit renewal effective in 2020. We will request 30 year payback SRF loans for the project along with requesting that our last Sugar Creek loan of \$33.910M be converted to a 30-year payback. As part of the agreement, we will request IEPA to include language requiring the District to increase its monthly Fixed Fee and/or its User Fees to provide debt coverage for the existing \$33.910M loan and the new loan for the UV project. Also, we will request that the CSO discharges for both plants be granted seasonal disinfection in lieu of the year-round disinfection requirement in place.

The open house was a great success. We had about 140 people come out and tour the plant.

We will advertise the Cabbage Patch Manhole Rehabilitation Project for a bid opening in November. Estimated construction cost is \$200,000.

The District Engineer then reported the following:

A mandatory annual CSO-LTCP public meeting was held on October 24th. This is a requirement of our NPDES Permit for both plants.

8. Attorney's Report - No Report

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Trustee Jim Reinhart moved the meeting be adjourned. The motion was duly seconded by Trustee Drinda OConnor and upon being put to a vote was unanimously approved. Those voting "aye" when their names were called being: Richard Ciotti, Drinda OConnor, John Pasko, Jim Reinhart and Rex Bangert. Those voting "no" being: none.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:15 a.m.

Secretary

Respectfully Submitted:

Minutes approved,

President, Board of Trustees



X. Winner Attest: Assistant Clerk